Last Minute Valentine’s? Uh – uh.

Standard

Every major holiday finds me scrambling at the last minute to finish up different crafts and gifts. Whether it’s cookie baking at Christmas or cardmaking at Easter time, I’m always completing projects at the last minute.

Not this year.

It is one week to Valentine’s Day and our projects are in full swing.

This year, we are making these cards from Disney Family Fun for classmates. We are making this project  again from Disney Family Fun for teachers/daycare providers and these cookies  from Martha Stewart for everyone. After last night’s before bed craft session, here’s what we have accomplished.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Tonight, it was a cookie-making spree. All cookies for my son’s school friends are done. I need to make a batch for my other son’s daycare friends.

See it can be done.

Projects can be accomplished by deadline. (Bear with me, I’m trying to convince myself!)

Keep reading to see how successful we really are.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

