Oh my darlin’ Oh my darlin’ Oh my darlin’ Clementines…

Standard

I don’t know about you but for me one of the first signs that the holidays are coming are the boxes of clementines stacked in the produce section of the grocery store. We love clementines at our house. We eat them like candy.

Before Christmas, I had used up all the pumpkin in my freezer. That meant no more pumpkin muffins. Now what were we going to enjoy as snacks? I went online to hunt for another great muffin recipe. I wanted to try and recreate the flavour from this Nigella Lawson cake  .

I found the best clementine muffin recipe ever on the We Like To Cook and Eat blog. This recipe is great. The muffins are moist and tender. They have small bits of the peel for a bit of texture. They are also a great way to use up clementines that are just past their prime. My family loves to add chocolate chips to ours.

After enjoying these muffins for the past month and a half, we are back to our original dilemma. Now that the clementines are gone, what are we going to enjoy as snacks? I’m off to find another delicious muffin recipe.

You are lost and gone forever (or until next Christmas), dreadful sorry, Clementine.

Leave a Reply

